Javi Hernandez scores in added time to seal victory in the final

Guess what? The Kolkata-based ATK has become the most successful side in the history of ISL. They achieved this feat with a 3-1 win over Chennaiyin FC in the final held behind closed doors in Goa.

In a battle between the favourites and underdogs, Javier Hernandez (10′) and Edu Garcia (48′) put ATK in the driving seat. But Nerijus Valskis (69′) reduced their advantage while Hernandez scored another in injury time (90+4′) to confirm a record third title. This was ATK’s third title in six years.

Chennaiyin FC were the perfect underdog story, coming from nowhere to qualify for the playoffs, beating favourites FC Goa. In many ways, this is a victory for them as well, and they should take heart in it.


Winning Pass of the League: Hugo Boumous (FC Goa)

Golden Glove: Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (Bengaluru FC)

Golden Boot: Nerijus Valskis (Chennaiyin FC) – 15 Goals

Emerging Player of the Year: Sumit Rathi (ATK FC)

Hero of the League: Hugo Boumous (FC Goa)


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here