South Korean movie Parasite bagged the award for Best Movie. Joaquin Phoenix and Renée Zellweger received the awards for best actor( Joker) and best actress respectively.
Curtains came down on the glittering 92nd Academy Awards event on Sunday. This time, the gala awards night was quite worth-watching and brought many surprises like the Best Picture award which went to South Korean movie Parasite, upsetting the predictions of leading movie pundits, who had predicted an easy win for Joker earlier.

Here’s a wround-up of the gala event by Fan9. And the winners are…
Best Picture -‘Parasite’
Leading Actress – Renee Zellweger for ‘Judy’
Leading Actor – Joaquin Phoenix for ‘Joker’
Best Director – Bong Joon Ho for ‘Parasite’
Supporting Actor – Brad Pitt for ‘Once Upon a Time in Hollywood’
Supporting Actress – Laura Dern for ‘Marriage Story’
Best Original Song – Elton John for ‘I’m Gonna Love Me Again’, ‘Rocketman’
Original Score – Hildur Gudnadottir for ‘Joker’
Best Original Screenplay – Bong Joon Ho and Han Jin Won for ‘Parasite’
Best Adapted Screenplay – Taika Waititi for ‘Jojo Rabbit’
Best International Feature Film Award – ‘Parasite’
Animated Feature Film – Josh Cooley, Mark Nielsen and Jonas Rivera for ‘Toy Story 4’
Animated Short Film – Matthew A Cherry and Karen Rupert Toliver ‘Hair Love’
Live-Action Short Film – Marshall Curry for ‘The Neighbors’ Window’
Achievements in Production Design -Barbara Ling and Nancy Haigh for ‘Once Upon a Time in Hollywood’
Costume Design – Jacqueline Durran for ‘Little Women’
Documentary Feature – Stven Bogna, Julia Reichert and Jeff Reichert for ‘American Factory’
Documentary Short – Carol Dysinger for ‘Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone’
Sound Editing – Don Sylvester for ‘Ford v Ferrari’
Sound Mixing – ‘1917’
Achievements in Cinematography – Roger Deakins for ‘1917’
Achievements in Film Editing – Michael McCusker and Andrew Buckland for ‘Ford v Ferrari’
Achievements in Visual Effects – Guillaume Rocheron, Greg Butler and Dominic Tuohy for ‘1917’
Achievements in Make-up and Hairstyling – Kazu Hiro, Anne Morgan and Vivian Baker for ‘Bombshell’


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here